Concert 1 2021

“Playing Again”

Conductor: Joseph Lallo

Date: Sunday 21st March 2021
Time: 2.30pm
Venue: Preston City Hall

The Music

Symphony No 9 ‘From the New World’

Fanfare for the Common Man

Carmen Suite No. 2: Habañera, Nocturne, Danse Boheme

Overture to Die Fledermaus

“Playing Again” was the last concert with Suresh Brady as Concertmaster

Suresh Brady and the Preston Symphony Orchestra after Concert 1, 2021

Read more about our past and present concertmasters

Tickets and Covid Safe arrangements

The concert took place in a COVID-Safe manner, which required maintaining adequate distances between both the members of the orchestra and of the audience.

A large audience was however still possible under the Covid Safety Plan in place for Preston City Hall.

COVIDSafe Event Checklist

The concert was registered with the Victoria Department of Jobs Precincts and Regions (DJPR).