2013 Australia Day Awards

L-R holding certificates are Barbara Trauer, Kath Hindson and Neville Wilkie

Long serving members Kath Hindson, former Leader and sponsor for the July Youth Competitions, Barbara Trauer, President, and Neville Wilkie, Committee Member and former Treasurer, were given individual awards for their voluntary service to the Orchestra, for over 40 years, 22 years, and 50 years respectively at an Australia Day ceremony hosted by City of Darebin.